War of the Guilds Part Deux

 

 

ArenaNet finally announced the launch date for Guild Wars 2!  August 28th is the big day… and I am quite excited to play for real.  I have dabbled with the Beta a little bit, but I find it hard to invest much time on characters that are just going to be wiped.   Teaser trailer is below… quite excited about the running/jumping part of the video.  Not sure if that’s the jumping dungeon I’ve heard about or not, but it looks interesting.

Also of note is that there will be one last Beta Weekend Event running from July 20th-22nd.  I’m debating about taking that Monday off of work.  I have missed all of the cool BWE end events since I am the Eastern Timezone and it is hard to stay up until 3AM when I have to work in the morning.  Ok, let’s be honest… I’m starting to get old and it’s hard to stay up that late anyways.

Nerd Time Addendum

I managed to get a couple hours of game time in last night and finished up Mass Effect 2 again.  Now I just need to do the Shadow Broker and Arrival DLC’s.  I hear the Shadow Broker is excellent and I’m excited for Arrival to lead me in to Mass Effect 3.  I’m taking a few days off work next week to get projects done and just relax, so maybe I’ll find time to finish up Guild Wars HoM and get rocking on ME3!  Oh, and of course get my projects done… of course.

 

Leave a Reply

