Oh great… no pressure now!

I was just catching up on all of the blogs I follow and have been ignoring for the past week or so.  Imagine my surprise when I visit BioBreak and Syp’s most recent post was the results of the Newbie Initiative Poll… and somehow I managed to win!

Image

I really didn’t think I had a chance at all and I’m extremely grateful to all those who voted for this blog and I guess more people get my brand of humor than I thought!  To all of the other nominated blogs… you got robbed…. plain and simple.  Of course I checked out the other nominees and I had it narrowed down to two of your in my mind… and I was a distant 7th place as far as I was concerned.

I feel slightly bad for my wife.  When she heard me yell from the other room, she came to see what was going on.  I haven’t exactly gone out of my way to show her any of my posts (actually, she stumbled upon it due to one of my Twitter posts… oops).  I think she only read a few posts and she of course said that they were very good (of course, I ignore any compliments of that nature from her… she is contractually obligated to inflate my ego when necessary).  I did catch a quick look on her face that I can only translate as “Great… now he really thinks he’s funny… now I’ll never get him to shut up!”  All true, I’m afraid.

In summary, thank you all, and thanks again Sir Syp!  Hopefully I’ll be able to keep amusing a few of you… although this has been the hardest post I’ve ever written… normally, I don’t really edit myself so much… more words pooped on a page.  Now I’m having to re-read and re-write to make sure I can live up to the Humerous title… no pressure, really.

Image

One response to “Oh great… no pressure now!

Leave a Reply

